Sydney Django Users Group

Well we already do have a Sydney Python group.  So I was a bit apprehensive when I created the Sydney Django Users Group.  But my goal was not to compete with SyPy (actually most of our members are FROM SyPy and we regularly visit SyPy discussions – including one last night by Alex Dong on scaling web applications).

The main goal was to have a small group focusing purely on django activity in sydney.  So far so good.  Had our first meetup last tuesday.  Modest turn out and interesting talk by Sam Cavenagh and Shaon Diwakar.  Oh and thanks heaps for Shaon and Sam for actually pushing me to organise the meetup by getting me out of my lazy zone.

And here’s for lots more activity in the sydney django community.

Leave a Reply

